How to Build Character Through Books!

Penny and Her Song

Penny and Her Song

Author:
Series: Animal Stories
Genres: Early Readers, Juvenile Fiction, Picture Books
Tags: Ages 3-5, Ages 5-8
ASIN: 0062081977
ISBN: 9780062081971

Penny and Her Song: Penny loves her song. It's a good song, a really wonderful song. Will it ever be the right time to sing it?

Buy from Amazon
About the Book

Penny and Her Song

When Penny comes home from school, she is ready to sing her song. But the babies are sleeping, and Mama and Papa are worried that Penny will wake them up. Oh, but it is a good song, a really wonderfulsong . . . and Penny wants more than anything to sing it. Will it ever be the right time to sing it?

Penny and Her Song is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it’s perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.

 

Other Books in "Animal Stories"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

Subscribe for Reading Inspiration